INFORMATION ABOUT THE AP SPANISH EXAMS 2020

One Way Education is monitoring and staying informed about any new information that College Board is offering to the public. Our main priority are the AP Spanish Exams, and we will keep our community of teachers informed as best as possible. Here is what we know:

For the 2019–20 exam administration only, students can take a 45-minute online free-response exam at home.

AP Spanish Language and Culture will only cover units 1 - 4. The other two units will not be part of the exam. 

AP Spanish Literature and Culture will only cover units 1 - 6. The other two units will not be part of the exam. 

Students will be able to take these streamlined exams on any device they have access to—computer, tablet, or smartphone. Taking a photo of handwritten work will also be an option.

Colleges support this solution and are committed to ensuring that AP students receive the credit they have worked this year to earn. 

These exams will be structured as follows:

AP SPANISH LANGUAGE AND CULTURE 

Test date and time: 

May 22

  • Hawaii Time: 10 a.m.

  • Alaska Time: 12 p.m.

  • Pacific Time: 1 p.m.

  • Mountain Time: 2 p.m.

  • Central Time: 3 p.m.

  • Eastern Time: 4 p.m.

The exam will consist of:  1 Simulated Conversation - 1 Cultural Comparison

Eligible Units to cover: Units 1 - 4 

Make-up test:

June 5

  • Hawaii Time: 8 a.m.

  • Alaska Time: 10 a.m.

  • Pacific Time: 11 a.m.

  • Mountain Time: 12 p.m.

  • Central Time: 1 p.m.

  • Eastern Time: 2 p.m.

Here at One Way Education, we are giving you all the tools you need with our learning site - NosotrosOnline. Make sure to assign and activate all the activities and quizzes to make sure your students are getting fully prepared. 

AP SPANISH LITERATURE AND CULTURE 

Test date and time: 

May 14

  • Hawaii Time:  6 a.m.

  • Alaska Time: 8 p.m.

  • Pacific Time: 9 p.m.

  • Mountain Time: 10 p.m.

  • Central Time: 11 p.m.

  • Eastern Time: 12 p.m.

The exam will consist of:  1 Essay: Text Comparison -  1 Short Answer: Text and Art Comparison

Eligible Units to cover: Units 1 - 6 

Make-up test:

June 2

  • Hawaii Time: 6 a.m.

  • Alaska Time: 8 a.m.

  • Pacific Time: 9 a.m.

  • Mountain Time: 10 p.m.

  • Central Time: 11 p.m.

  • Eastern Time: 12 p.m.

To see what selections will be part of this exam, click here

This information was provided by ©The College Board at their official website

© 2020 - One Way Education, LLC

Contact Us

1 (888) 746 - 2388

(M - F) 7 AM - 6:30 PM

Central Time

Support@1wayeducation.com

 

NosotrosOnline®

Learn More

Tutorials 

AP® and Advanced Placement Program are registered trademarks of © The College Board, which was NOT involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.